Joint Commision seal


Psychiatry Residency Faculty

Jose Tomas Zaglul M.D. - Program Director
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Child Residency: University of South Florida (Chief Resident)
Adult Residency: Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Education: Universidad Autonoma de Santo Domingo
Academic/Research Interests: Investigator Florida Clinical Research Center

Core Faculty (all ABPN certified)

Ranjay Halder, M.D. - Medical Director
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Fellowship: Palmetto Health/University of South Carolina School of Medicine
Residency: East Tennessee State University (Chief Resident)
Education: Spartan Health Sciences University
Academic/Research Interests: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Marco Rabines, M.D.
General Psychiatry

Residency: Ponce School of Medicine, Puerto Rico
Education: Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara; Jalisco, Mexico
Academic/Research Interests: 

Peter Sukin, M.D.
General Psychiatry

Residency: Los Angeles County Harbor UCLA Medical Center
Education: Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
Academic/Research Interests: 

Dennis Rhyne, M.D.
General Psychiatry

Joshua Stevens, M.D.
General Psychiatry

Other Faculty

  • James Whitman M.D.
  • Luis Jasa M.D.
  • Jesus Linares M.D.
  • Janet Taylor M.D.
  • Sheshani Shashidar M.D.
  • Robert Boxley Ph.D. DIO
  • Bart Hodgens Ph.D.
  • Pamela Denison, Ph.D.
  • Jena Stoltzfus Psy.D.
  • Katherine Cypress Psy.D.
  • Betsey Elsasser Psy.D.
  • Melissa Larkin-Skinner MBA CEO
  • Mark L. Ruffalo LCSW 

Affiliated Faculty (at Northside and Manatee Memorial Hospitals

  • Sara Downs, D.O. Director of Medical Education
  • Mark Stine, D.O.
  • Thomas (Brett) Hoggard, M.D.
  • JosephZalocha,M.D.
  • Beth Anlas, D.O. 

Graduate Medical Education Staff

Roger Johnson
Sr. Vice President of Medical Services
Chairman of GMEC

Jose Zaglul, M.D.

Anthony Gerretti, M.D.
Associate Dean of Clinical Education

Robert Boxley, Ph.D.
Designated Institutional Official (DIO)

Linda Transue
Director of Performance Improvement

Colleen George
Administrative Manager

Holly Lapinski
Resident & Internship Coordinator

Briton Chan, D.O.
Peer-elected Resident

Sanya Mehta, D.O.
Peer-elected Resident

Phillip Burnett, D.O.
Chief Resident